There’s A Cat on My Keyboard

It seems like in life, there’s always a distraction.  I can find a million reasons to procrastinate. In fact, my reason for not typing this sooner tonight is that there was a 16 pound cat on my keyboard.

The 16 pound feline in question...
The 16 pound feline in question…

Enough about my distraction of the moment…

Today I feel distracted.

Today my thoughts flit in and out.

Today, I lose focus on what  am supposed to do.

Today, I focus on many things in rapid succession.

Today, I am the moment-

The cat on the keyboard,

The Facebook updates,

The chatter of a second grader,

Exhausted.

Today I was distracted.

 

3 thoughts on “There’s A Cat on My Keyboard

  1. Today, I am the moment
    The cat on the keyboard
    The Facebook posting
    The chatter of a second grader
    By saying I am. . . You brought the image feeling alive here for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

